Thank you Cusp, of L’ombre de mon Ombre for nominating me for a Happiness Award. I needed a little cheering up on this grey old day – a happy side effect there!

The rules of the Award are:

– When you have received this award you must thank the person that awarded you this in the new post.

– Name 10 things that make you happy.

– Pass this award onto other bloggers and inform the winners

So, TEN THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY:

  1. Going out and experiencing some Nature.
  2. Staying in with my Love (that’s handy, eh?).
  3. Being creative & having ideas.
  4. My friends, especially if i can get a hug in person, which is rare but treasured.
  5. Being part of a community online and talking to lots of lovely people.
  6. Reading a good book.
  7. Feeling able to get stuck into something stimulating; a programme, a discussion, or learning something new.
  8. Having a good day when my body cooperates enough for what I want to do.
  9. Laughing – seems obvious, but the opportunity for a good laugh creates yet more happiness I think!
  10. A nice cup of tea drunk while my dog wags her tail at me (yeah I know, cheating on this last one, I couldn’t decide!)

I would like to give an award to Blue Coffee Mug as it is her birthday soon and she is simply amazing and wonderful and gives me much happiness; to Amy S who i know reads this blog and would like to blog herself but has not been well enough to get started for a long time now, but whose blog i would love to read one day; and Geninne’s Art Blog as I always enjoy seeing her colourful birds in particular, which inspire me to keep trying to do more creatively.

