Well, my week is over, my mum has been and gone and it has been a good week overall.

Having my Mum here really helped me to be able to do the odd thing as i realised on the first couple of days before she arrived, doing everything for myself  and the odd household task (washings etc) can really sap my energy and i can overdo myself before i know it, especially if i have not slept well enough. Just having someone there to wash up and do some jobs for me made a big difference. Also although having someone here is tiring as i am talking etc and maybe going out more, it also helps me to relax and enjoy the day and helps time pass, which has the opposite effect. We did not do anything major, but we did go to a local lake and sat there for a while and i took some photos, we had our massages, we went to a garden centre and also visited a friend for a cuppa. So all in all a good few days.

Yesterday i was on my own and got all my jobs done, so today i rested all day and then went out into town briefly to a shop (where i pointedly asked if there was a chair without something on it that i could SIT on! The lady was very obliging and moved some wares elsewhere) and to a cafe to meet some people. I stayed for over an hour before i felt very light-headed and came home. I really enjoyed it though and it was good to have got out despite being home alone. I am just winding down now and hope i sleep tonight so that i can recover quickly. My partner will be home tomorrow evening 🙂 I have missed her!

Next week we have another visitor, a good friend is coming to stay, so in effect i have another staycation next week! Not bad eh? No firm plans but hope to go for a picnic somewhere if the sun shines – at least i will be able to eat it if we take our own food! Also planned is a game of scrabble – we can take all week to play it after all – can’t wait! I only wish my dictionary was a bit lighter as it makes my arms ache!

