After several days of feeling really awful and being mostly in bed (when not trying to take the dog out and wondering, literally, if i can make it home despite being only a few hundred yards from my house) i went today to get my hair cut! I was ready to cancel yesterday (and shave my hair off as i rarely feel up to going to get it cut) but knew i only needed to be taken there and sit through it and thought i would see how i felt today. I rested and mostly lay in bed until 2pm and then felt able to give it a go 🙂

The other thing i did was i popped into Boots, which is next door to the hairdressers and got some wrapping paper to wrap my partner’s birthday and anniversary presents in – i was beginning to get a bit stressed about it as could not see when i would be well enough to get some, had left it too late to order online (knew i forgot something!) and didn’t want to ask her to get her own! They did not have a great selection but i am happy. Still have not managed to get cards for her, but think i will have to make them if i can…

I do miss being able to go shopping, but usually it doesn’t bother me hugely unless i need clothes, but it really annoys me not to be able to choose presents for people… the internet is great and helps a lot but it is nice to see what you are buying sometimes as well!

Anyway, i didn’t feel as bad as i thought in the hairdressers (kept my eyes open and chatted quite a bit -although the music was a bit sharp) and i feel a sense of achievement. Plus my hair looks one hundred per cent better than before!

If the sun would just come out so i can sit in the backyard a bit over the weekend i will be doubly happy!

(yes i am blocking the fact that i need to write my letter requesting my DLA appeal and have had not even half the energy required to engage with that task in the last week… let’s hope i have the energy to do it this week before the deadline… shame i will have to use my better moments on that odious task…)

